Local Partners

checkpoint-banner

We work closely with the following provisions:

Bramhall High School – https://www.bramhallhigh.stockport.sch.uk/

Castle Hill High School – http://www.castlehill.stockport.sch.uk/

Cheadle Hulme High School – https://www.chhs.stockport.sch.uk/

Harrytown Catholic High School – https://www.harrytown.stockport.sch.uk/

Hazel Grove High School – http://www.hazelgrovehigh.co.uk/

Highfields Inclusion Partnership – http://web2.sseln.org.uk/hip/

Marple Hall School – http://www.marplehall.stockport.sch.uk/

Moat House – http://www.moathouse.stockport.sch.uk/

Priestnall School – http://www.priestnall.stockport.sch.uk/

Reddish Vale High School – http://www.reddish.stockport.sch.uk/

St Anne’s RC High School – http://www.st-annes.stockport.sch.uk/

St James’ Catholic High School – http://www.stjamescatholichighschool.org.uk/

Stockport Academy – http://www.stockport-academy.org/

The Kingsway School – http://www.kingsway.stockport.sch.uk/

Werneth School – http://wernethschool.com/


Support for Stockport Schools – ‘Checkpoint’

Within Stockport, the Pendlebury Centre offers a ‘Checkpoint’ service to our secondary school partners.

Checkpoint is best described as a ‘very early intervention’ service for Stockport schools in which young persons regarded as a ‘cause for concern’ regarding mental health are:

1. Monitored by pastoral colleagues in mainstream – with a focus on clarifying what their needs and difficulties are, rather than a generic ‘challenging behaviour’ tag that can sometimes occur.

2. Brought ‘to the table’ to discuss an initial plan of action – this might involve classroom strategies, recommended interventions, parental support and/or referral onwards to other appropriate services.

The Checkpoint also helps colleagues within Stockport secondary schools identify training needs relating to mental health – providing both general training and training around specialist SEMH assessments and interventions.


We also work alongside the following Greater Manchester universities:

College of Health and Social Care (Salford University) – http://www.salford.ac.uk/chsc

MMU Faculty of Education – http://www.ioe.mmu.ac.uk/initial-teacher-training/

University of Manchester – Institute of Education – http://www.seed.manchester.ac.uk/education/